One Year On

I’m on the subway ride home,

A year ago I was on Dublin Bus awaiting what was to come.

It’s been a year- a crazy, hard, emotional and exhausting year.

It’s been messy, I’ve been a mess but the time is coming to move again.

But I will be moving forwards, not backwards, moving home but still moving forwards.

I am on the subway right now but in a few weeks, I will be back on Dublin Bus. I wonder where I will be a year from now?

Most likely riding Dublin Bus and thinking about all my journeys on the subway. All of my adventures, all of my struggles and all of my days here.

A year ago, I left home to make a home with you in New York and now we are to leave and make a new home somewhere else.

A year from now.

Leave a Reply

